Our New Baby

Photo taken by my mother

This is Mr. K, born just a couple of days late on Thursday 29th October 2015, weighing 3685 grams and quite a lot more sedate about the whole birth experience than I was.

You would think 40 weeks and 2 days was more than enough to wrap my head around the fact I was growing a person, but apparently not. A happy sort of shocked was the dominant emotion in the wake of his birth. Now, nearly two weeks later, I’m getting used to having him around and falling ever more in love with him, but I still can’t quite believe R and I (and our doctors) made him.

The whole adjustment is continuing so I might be a bit quieter than I was for awhile longer 🙂

Leave a Reply

