My first Mother’s Day


My first as a mother myself, anyway. Am I really accustomed to the idea that I’m a mother? I don’t know about generally, but I can accept that I’m that little guy’s one, at least.

R was a bit affronted at the idea that, if Mr K lacked the capacity to waltz off to the shops and buy a gift for me (or make something), he would have to lend him some support. The result was the carnations in the picture, a fruit custard tart, a bag, a mobile phone battery charger, and a self-righteous husband.

I know the whole day is just a marketing exercise really. I know. I still appreciate the gifts, though!

Leave a Reply

