No way was it really that cold

crop380w_modgrass_380x250

It’s funny, in winter or summer, how quickly you forget the opposite season. As I sit on the floor of my room, fixing the lining of my winter coat in preparation for storing it away * and feeling hot and bothered all the while, I cannot imagine needing to wear something so heavy anymore. But it’s really only a couple of months since I was doing just that, and a a month or so before that, I was having to force myself to take it off even when I was inside, it was that cold. It’s just hard to really remember that sensation now, in this gloriously mild, humidity-tinged spring weather. Everything passes, I guess.

How’s the May weather in your neck of the woods?

(* Normally, I would have put it away a month ago, but unplanned trip home, etc)

Leave a Reply

