Morning glories


I wanted to try making a “green curtain”, climbing plants clustered together so well that they form a screen. Goya (bitter melon) are a popular plant for such but I loathe those vegetables, so I sought something else. The internet told me that morning glories were easy to grow and also worked well for this, so I gave them a go. Still doubted myself and my capacity to keep them alive long enough to take off.


But here we are, and sure enough, they’ve grown magnificently. It’s been a rough weekend, but I’m going to celebrate those flowers, at least, something bright in the face of nastiness and the lingering rainy season gloom.

3 thoughts on “Morning glories

Leave a Reply

